Daily Archives: 8 June 2005

Evangelization: A Study in Contrasts

I have no general admiration for evangelical Christians. Many of my relatives on my mother’s side of the family are loving, faith-filled people, devoted to God, family, and the Church. On open book I read that Jerry Rankin, president of … Continue reading

Posted in Church News, Commentary | Leave a comment

Rhea, Moon of Saturn

Daily gems being posted at the Cassini web site, including a nice shot of Rhea. The caption and exposure suggest the moon is sun-drenched, but at Saturn, that’s a bit of an exaggeration. Sunlight is only 1-2% of what we … Continue reading

Posted in Astronomy | Leave a comment

The Lord’s Prayer 3

(from Neil) I would like to continue to explore the Lord’s Prayer using different commentaries; the following is from the chapter on the Our Father in the French Orthodox theologian Olivier Clément’s Three Prayers. Clément notes that “God the Father” … Continue reading

Posted in Neil | 1 Comment