Too Strong?


Toni, in the comment boxes below, criticized me for belittling Karl Keating. Her sensible commentary gave me pause. Perhaps my sarcasm was over the top.

I have to admit the “smaller, better” Church argument really, really bothers me. I find it so antithetical to Catholic tradition and history, not to mention gravely at odds with what any sensible Catholic would want to see in her or his parish. But. That might not be an excuse for being severe, even though I suspect Mr Keating could take it.

Comments?

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Commentary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

