Daily Archives: 11 July 2005

Beam Me Out of Here

Watching too much Star Trek. Count me as a teleportation doubter. Big time. More likely that we’ll be able to pour human consciousness into a space probe and get there lightweight, though I’m still holding out hope for an elevator.

Posted in Science, science fiction | Leave a comment

Evolution Tussles

Getting into it over evolution seems to be the topic of the month at St Blogs, here and on other web sites. Cardinal Schönborn’s op-ed last Thursday caused dismay and concern. The NY Times dug a little deeper on Sunday. … Continue reading

Posted in Science | Leave a comment

After Terrorism

(from Neil) I’d like to join Todd’s reflection on the documents of Vatican II. But, after this past week’s terrorism, I want to first reflect on the life of Brother Henri Vergès (I will be indebted to the work of … Continue reading

Posted in Neil | Leave a comment