Daily Archives: 16 July 2005

Kitchen

The people at the bank want to see what my new kitchen looks like. Working on it this week brought back memories. After I quit my telemarketing gig in 1983, I worked a summer for a friend who was rehabbing … Continue reading

Posted in Miscellaneous | Leave a comment

Mischief Managed

Went to get HP6 last night. Anita asked me if I would. Parked four stores down. Walking in, the Borders was full but not to the gills. They gave me number 677 and I was off to browse. A gaggle … Continue reading

Posted in My Family, On My Bookshelf | Leave a comment

Robots or People or Nothing at All

Since the 50′s, one of the hot debates in space science circles has been who or what is better suited for exploration: human beings or remote controlled probes? While the shuttles remain grounded, Cassini and other probes continue to reap … Continue reading

Posted in Astronomy | Leave a comment