Daily Archives: 10 August 2005

On the Radio, On the Shelf, etc.

Driving home the other night, I was channel surfing at the red light, when I heard the interesting strains of voices, footsteps, and violins playing backwards. I knew it was “Fire on High,” by ELO, one of my little bro’s … Continue reading

Posted in Music, My Family, On My Bookshelf | Leave a comment

Christus Dominus 17: Go Team Go!

Christus Dominus 17 begins: Various forms of the apostolate should be encouraged, and in the whole diocese or in any particular areas of it the coordination and close connection of all apostolic works should be fostered under the direction of … Continue reading

Posted in Christus Dominus | Leave a comment

How to Be a Seventeenth Century Bishop

from Neil   Todd has commented that his Vatican II posts seem to lower blog traffic. I’m not sure why. I wonder if, a generation after the council, the language of Vatican II now seems so familiar, so commonplace, that … Continue reading

Posted in Church History, Neil | Leave a comment