Daily Archives: 11 September 2005

Fair’s Fair

A few commenters have taken me to task recently for being unfair/hypocritical to the right/conservatives/crunchy-whatevers, etc.. Just to show you I have a level intolerance toward silliness, let me take aim where Amy has already fired. I read Arthur Jones’ … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary | Leave a comment

Fluffy

My grandma can make a better snowball than this. But please don’t tell me you can see Jesus or the Blessed Mother in the ice grains.

Posted in Astronomy | Leave a comment

Year of the Eucharist: Read Up

The Vatican web site has arranged various documents on the Eucharist on this one handy page. John Paul II’s apostolic letter Mane Nobiscum Domine, one of many resources available here, reminds us: There is one other point which I would … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgy | Leave a comment