Daily Archives: 22 November 2005

The Mind of Christ (A Few Thoughts)

Abba Lot went to see Abba Joseph and said to him, “Abba, as far as I can I say my little office, I fast a little, I pray and meditate, I live in peace and as far as I can … Continue reading

Posted in Neil | Leave a comment

Day Three, Looking Good

I’m about seventy hours into my self-imposed exile from other St Blogger comment boxes, and I have to tell you all: It feels darn good. I’ve still had my share of laughs on big fish websites as conservative Catholics tear … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary | Leave a comment

Dignitatis Humanae 3

Dignitatis Humanae 3 begins: Further light is shed on the subject if one considers that the highest norm of human life is the divine law-eternal, objective and universal-whereby God orders, directs and governs the entire universe and all the ways … Continue reading

Posted in Dignitatis Humanae | Leave a comment

More on barnacles … er … I mean John Paul I

Venerable Aussie rightly criticizes the conspiracy theories which have latched on to JP1′s legacy like barnacles. I disagree with his criticism on linking to Taking Five, though. I debated in my mind on the post, but I knew it would … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary | Leave a comment