While The Cat’s Away


Christmas weekend, I was feeling very pleased that I had a good sacristan, a full set of liturgical ministers, and music all set for 8AM Mass. So much so, I treated myself to a Christmas morning (till 9AM anyway) of opening presents like Normal People do on Christmas Morning/Eve/both.

Guess what I found out today.

Guess.

I was talking with Steve (the sacristan) while awaiting our daughters’ arrival from the school building, and he asks me, “Did they ever find out about the guy that took all of those hosts?”

Say what?

In the middle of the Christmas 8AM Mass, during the Eucharistic Prayer, some man walked up to the tabernacle, retrieved a number of hosts and left.

The one Mass out of eight that I miss. Figures.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Parish Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

