Daily Archives: 6 January 2006

Saturn

Leaving you this weekend with a nice Cassini shot of Saturn taken with a methane filter and centered on the 889nm band, highlighting high altitude gases and particles in the planet’s atmosphere. I have a medium-heavy weekend at church and … Continue reading

Posted in Astronomy | Leave a comment

CS Protocol for Posting Other People’s Comments

Tony from Catholic Pillow Fight objected to my bringing a discussion from the side boxes to additional main posts. I find it slightly unfair, that he posts his opinions on the front page, quoting me, and relegates my responses to … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary | Leave a comment

More Psychology Pillow Fighting

Tony at Catholic Pillow Fight asked me: How do you determine what is correct with regard to psychology? Is this about correctness or is it about usefulness? Psychologists practice a profession. Church leaders use the tools the profession provides. Tony … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary, Science | Leave a comment