Daily Archives: 15 January 2006

Family Matters

I did watch some football this weekend. After watching the Steelers maul the Colts in the first half, I took a nap. But I left the radio on while I slept. Strange dreams. I woke up briefly for the Steeler’s … Continue reading

Posted in My Family, Sports | Leave a comment

Now my consolation is in the stardust …

No crack-ups this time. We got the comet dust back safe. I’m a planet and moon man myself, but this achievement is still impressive.

Posted in Astronomy | Leave a comment

Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

The days between the feasts of St Peter and St Paul – January 18 to January 25 – have marked the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity since 1908, when the Episcopalian priest Paul Wattson, founder of the Franciscan Friars … Continue reading

Posted in Neil | Leave a comment

Gaudium et Spes 7

This section of Gaudium et Spes attempts to diagnose the problem of society’s upheaval. Is it a problem with rebellion? Are the present (1960’s or 21st century?) institutions capable of rising to the task? The question is raised, but without … Continue reading

Posted in Gaudium et Spes | Leave a comment