Daily Archives: 18 March 2006

Fox Disconnect

Zenit interviews Fr Jonathan Morris on Hollywood’s “disconnect” with Americans. I don’t see what the fuss is about. Lots of other American industries operate on disconnect. American automakers have run themselves into the ground by ignoring what Americans want to … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary | Leave a comment

Intellligently Designing the Next Generation

What else would you call it? I’m writing of the smug insistence that conservatives will inherit the earth by the simple task of outbreeding the liberals. I’m shaking in my boots. I’m pinning my hopes on these developments: – Conservatives … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary | Leave a comment

Gaudium et Spes 28

Gaudium et Spes 28 turns our attention to something of the questions raised about the last few posts. It reminds me of the practical (and more charitable) approach we used with a family that kept applying for parish funds. Their … Continue reading

Posted in Gaudium et Spes | Leave a comment