Daily Archives: 19 June 2006

Mom and Her Crow

Family visits are great for stories. My wife is a magnet for them: family tales I’ve never heard and I’ve been in the family a lot longer than she has. My mother with her pet crow.

Posted in My Family | Leave a comment

Travelogue 3

Saturday was the longest leg of the trip to upstate NY. We lunched with Sandi’s son Scott and his wife Char in Cleveland, who are expecting their first child in a few months. My cousin Scott is famous for appearing … Continue reading

Posted in My Family, Other Places | Leave a comment

Travelogue 2

Day two found us rising early and leaving St Louis a little after sunrise. Brittany and I are still on our school sleep schedules, so it was easy for us. We paused in Terre Haute for a lunch break, stopping … Continue reading

Posted in My Family, Other Places | Leave a comment

Travelogue 1

The weekend’s over; my family’s back at work or in school. We’re heading to the Falls today. Which is good, because Brit’s already bored because her cousins have left for their last two days of school. We’ve survived the trip … Continue reading

Posted in My Family, Other Places | Leave a comment