Daily Archives: 29 June 2006

Riverboating

While on vacation, a friend sent me this note: Hey Todd, This situation here gives me some very mixed feelings. I’m very interested in your thoughts. (I’m sorry if you’ve already addressed this in the past on CS…) http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/06166/698388-85.stm http://www.diopitt.org/news_061506.phpContinue reading

Posted in Church News, Commentary, Ministry | Leave a comment

A Short Post on the Song of Songs

The question that this post will seek to answer is: What should we hope to learn from the Song of Songs? I asked myself this question in the weeks leading up to my marriage, especially after my then-fiancé and I … Continue reading

Posted in Exegesis, Neil, Scripture | 1 Comment

Gaudium et Spes 75

Gaudium et Spes continues on the political front. This section is a long one, so bear with it, if you can: It is in full conformity with human nature that there should be juridico-political structures providing all citizens in an … Continue reading

Posted in Gaudium et Spes | Leave a comment