Daily Archives: 21 October 2006

Sacrosanctum Concilium 5

Now we start to get to the meat of what Vatican II said about liturgy. Chaprter I is entitled: “General Principles for the Restoration and Promotion of the Sacred Liturgy” Section 5 begins under a chapter subheading, “The Nature of … Continue reading

Posted in Sacrosanctum Concilium | Leave a comment

More Mission and Dialogue

One of my faults as a blogger so far has been my negligence in linking to others. Let me begin to make amends. You should definitely look at our frequent commentor Crystal’s blog. A fellow who goes by Gashwin Gomes, … Continue reading

Posted in Neil | Leave a comment

“Judge not and you will not be judged”

Lisa Simpson: “Doesn’t the Bible say, ‘Judge not, lest ye be judged,’ Reverend?” Rev. Lovejoy: “Uh, I suppose that’s somewhere near the back…” What could Jesus ever have meant by saying this (Lk 6:37)? The Taizé website has a helpful … Continue reading

Posted in Neil | Leave a comment

Episcopal Carmelites and Spiritual Ecumenism

I usually don’t post news articles, because I figure that others have already done so. And sometimes news articles are just too brief to do justice to the complexity of a particular situation. However, the Catholic Blogs search engine tells … Continue reading

Posted in Neil | Leave a comment