Comments and Suggestions Welcome

I’m still learning the software for WordPress, so bear with me as things shift and change here. Still to do for today:

- Figure out how to get pictures from my computer into the posts. The URL links are fine.

- Figure out how to fill in the sidebar with links and other things just the way I want it.

- I have all the WordPress software downloaded, but there seems to be a kink in my operating system in accessing it. That’s the main reason I gave up on importing WordPress into the old site — which would have been a priority.

I’ve already uncovered a few kinks on the WordPress hosting site. I lived with Blogger, so I guess I can adapt to this. I’m thinking the best solution is to just host my own site and forget about the third party stuff. I notice many bloggers do this.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Comments and Suggestions Welcome

  1. To be honest Todd, and you might call me a traditionalist for this, I really liked your old layout. Though it was a common blogger layout, I associated it with your blog. Whenever I saw someone else using it, I’d think “oh that’s the Catholic Sensibility layout”… I miss the ol’ orange top, but will continue to read. God bless.

  2. Tony says:

    Todd, I like the “real church” on the right, and the faith community on the left :)

    If you’d like to poke around on what I’m using, let me know, and I’ll give you access to my blog to play with how it’s used. To see if it’s easier or harder than blogger or wordpress.

    (I wrote the actual blogging module I’m using, well… actually I hacked an existing module to make it work pretty much like I wanted it to.)

Leave a Reply

