Poll: Contraception or Liturgy?

As the loyal readers, what would you prefer as a series: liturgy documents after the council or Humanae Vitae?

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Liturgy, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Poll: Contraception or Liturgy?

  1. Anne says:

    If I may vote, since I’m not a frequent contributer, may I suggest “This Holy and Living Sacrifice” ? Or have you discussed that one and I missed it?

  2. Gavin says:

    My vote is for liturgy.

  3. Jimmy Mac says:

    Ditto for liturgy.

    Contraception? ho hum.

  4. I think we need a discussion of Natual Liturgy Planning.

  5. Definitely liturgy documents. And I rather agree with Fr. Fox that we need a discussion of Natural Liturgy Planning. Much of the results of such planning as I have seen in the West appear to be rather unnatural.

    Seriously, though, I would like to thank you, Todd, for your reviews of the various encyclicals of the Second Vatican Council. Although I do not say so often enough, you have been and are doing a great service for us all.

  6. Bernard:

    Thank you for the hat-tip to my modest witticism. I was rather pleased with myself to come up with that on the fly.

  7. Todd says:

    Thank you for the helpful input. “Natural Liturgy Planning” has a neat ring to it, though as a post-post-conciliar liturgist, I’d prefer the notion of “liturgy preparation” as more accurate. Perhaps it’s worth a series, but I’ll have to let it simmer for a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

