Final Four

The metaphor is not totally accurate, but we liturgists have but four more days before the Great Nap of Easter Afternoon. Sing all your psalms, songs, antiphons, and acclamations nicely–many are only used during this time of year.

You may see an occasional post over the next few days. I’m pretty well prepared and even have some family time set up for this afternoon and on Holy Saturday.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Liturgy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Final Four

  1. KiwiNomad06 says:

    Being the bad-almost-non-Catholic that I am, church hasn’t seen much of me. But I did think I might try and go and sit in there a bit before Easter. Trouble is, I can see all the regulars are busy! A couple of afternoons after work I tried to pop in, but there were practices going on. Yesterday morning I tried to pop in, but an inter-church pilgrimage was about to arrive. This afternoon, spring cleaning and Easter flowers were all being done. So I will leave it to the regulars, and might make it in one day after Easter when you are all having your naps!

Leave a Reply

