Daily Archives: 17 June 2007

Fathers To Sons And Daughters

As I grow older I hear more of my late father’s voice in my words. It’s not anything I can pin down. My dad had a very expressive speaking voice, especially when he was in a light-hearted mood. I remember … Continue reading

Posted in Food, My Family, science fiction | 1 Comment

Messenger Reports A Bland Venus

The first images of Venus from the Messenger probe (on its way to Mercury) have been released. Here’s one: Not very colorful, but the Messenger team is pleased that the imaging systems are operating within normal parameters. This is Messenger’s … Continue reading

Posted in Astronomy | Leave a comment

Eucharisticum Mysterium 19: Visitors

I’m grateful my pastor is extremely sensitive to visitors, welcoming them, and encouraging others to make the parish a friendly place for them. The Consilium also reminds us to be good guests. I guess this would be contrary to the … Continue reading

Posted in Eucharisticum Mysterium, Liturgy, post-conciliar liturgy documents | 4 Comments