Labyrinthine

Any complaints out there about the use of a pseudo-labyrinth for the NPM logo? Notice you can’t get in or out of it. I’d think the reform2 crew would have something pithy to say about it.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Liturgy. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Labyrinthine

  1. Tony says:

    Ok, I’ll be the first…

    Huh?

  2. Gavin says:

    I heard some people mocking it. Frankly, I think it’s kinda cool, if a bit odd.

  3. RP Burke says:

    NPM should be more embarrassed for naming a hack as its “pastoral musician of the year” than for anything about its convention logo.

  4. Todd says:

    Hack?

    Is that some kind of a test?

    This kind of language seems unnecessarily provocative. Though I think awards such as this would be better given to musicians who work in the trenches, building up good parish music programs.

  5. David says:

    “NPM should be more embarrassed for naming a hack as its “pastoral musician of the year””

    Who is it?

  6. Liam says:

    Marty Haugen. Michael Joncas is getting the Jubilate Deo Award too.

    It reads defensively to me, shall I say.

    Anyway, I am travelling from now until Monday, so I will miss the fur flying.

  7. Dale Price says:

    Is this one of those pictures that if your eyes become unfocused after staring at it long enough, you see the hidden picture? Believe it or not, I’m only half-joking.

Leave a Reply

