Mischief Managed Again

My wife stood in line for over an hour yesterday morning to get an orange wristband. I sat in the film section of Borders last night for a bit less time (my sweetie’s efforts placed me #148 in line) while I read some of Roger Ebert’s collected movie reviews.

Nobody in the store was actually able to produce an Accio Harry Potter Book!  charm, so the conventional muggle follow the instructions and don’t crowd the line kind of stuff was done.

I had to stop at the grocery store after mischief was managed. I pulled up next to two cars in the nearly empty parking lot. You can guess what two drivers were doing in the font seat as I walked past.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in My Family, On My Bookshelf. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mischief Managed Again

  1. When I bought my copy this morning (see more about that on my weblog), I decided it was best to leave the book in the trunk of my car until I had gotten home.

  2. Darwin says:

    You can guess what two drivers were doing in the font seat as I walked past.

    Snogging?

    Oh, no… My mistake…

Leave a Reply

