Blogging Light

The women of the household are sick; both stayed home today, except for a mid-afternoon trip to the doc. My wife apologized for our daughter missing trunk or treat. Brittany’s response, “Oh, Mom! It’s not like it was your fault we were sick.”

I just realized tonight I didn’t connect on one piece of an important Thursday night liturgy item today, and hopefully tomorrow won’t be too late. It’s a busy week at the parish, and it’s not letting up anytime soon.

I have a queue of posts on GILH written from last weekend, lined up and ready to post, but I think I’ll be holding off for a few days. Neil may have something juicy to post, but I’m taking a break from blogging till the weekend or so. My tendonitis is acting up and I’m hoping to avoid typing, lifting with my right hand, and extra aggravation the next few days.

Brit is heading back to school tomorrow, probably. But any stray prayers offered up for my spouse would be appreciated. She’s looking at four days in bed at least.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in My Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogging Light

  1. Neil says:

    Dear Todd,

    I’ve been silent as of late, but I’ll put up new material tomorrow and the day after. I don’t know if it will be “juicy” (or even what that would mean).

    You and your family are in my prayers.

    Neil

Leave a Reply

