Upcoming Flicks

Crystal blogged on the second National Treasure movie coming up for release in a few weeks. My wife (the history buff) and daughter actually wore out the videotape of the first film. We now have it on an oft-viewed dvd, and I’ve warmed up to more than just the voice and sight of Diane Kruger. I appreciate a movie that inspires my offspring to want to be a treasure-hunter. I told her I’d tag along on her adventures.

There’s much anticipation in the household on this movie, naturally.

When I got home from work tonight, they were watching the BBC version of The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe. We have the dvd set of the first four Narnia books, which doesn’t have the special effects chops of the 2005 release, but is quite enjoyable nonetheless. My sister the Narnia nut didn’t even know they were in existence. Big screen Prince Caspian is set for a May 2008 release.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in film, My Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Upcoming Flicks

  1. KiwiNomad06 says:

    The BBC Narnia versions remain favourites of mine!

Leave a Reply

