Coach Speaks Out

Has this thing with Archbishop Burke going after a basketball coach hit the blogosphere yet? I haven’t been paying attention this week. Coach quote:

I don’t anticipate repercussions. But if there were, I don’t need the job. I like the job, but if Father asked me to step down, I would. I think I would.

Even if I did need the job, it isn’t something that would deter me from this. I’m not going to change my opinions.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Church News, Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coach Speaks Out

  1. Michael says:

    Check out http://deacbench.blogspot.com/. There are three posts on it, with comments.

  2. Michael says:

    Todd, I liked your comment on this topic on the Vox Nova thread. Well said.

Leave a Reply

