Daily Archives: 31 January 2008

Another Good Year for the Family Speller

The 2008 Spelling Bee was one of my highlights of Catholics Schools Week. Brittany was in the top two of the 5th grade, and so competed against eight other spellers from the 4th through 8th grade. On the left are … Continue reading

Posted in My Family, Parish Life | 2 Comments

Frog or Lizard?

Having fun at the special student appreciation Catholic Schools Week lunch today. The parish staff volunteered to serve pancakes, sausage, and juice for the kids. First shift, I put out the juice and asked them, “Regular of decaf?” Then I … Continue reading

Posted in Parish Life | 1 Comment

Good & Faithful Stewards

Stop by to visit the group blog my staff colleagues and parishioners have constructed. I know of lots of group blogging efforts, and some from publishers or journalists under one roof (more or less) but none come to mind that … Continue reading

Posted in Parish Life | Leave a comment