Listen Live and Let Live

Brian Craig of Catholic Radio 2.0 will be hosting a panel discussion with Jeffrey Tucker of NLM and me this Saturday at 5:30PM as a follow-up to a 5PM appearance by Fr Joseph Fessio, SJ of Ignatius Press. This will be interesting since I’ve never been on the interview end of a radio booth, and neither have I ventured into this medium since radio announcers used to time cuts and breaks by brain and pencil-on-paper instead of by computer.

After Fr Fessio gives a rundown of post-conciliar liturgy affairs, Jeffrey and I will discuss our music plans for the coming weekend, 6th Sunday of Easter, cycle A. Rarely do I get to gab about music choices instead of play them; this weekend at the parish, I have a very rare five Masses off: no accompaniment, no sacristan, nothing of note except to come to some Mass with my family and be a pew potato.

I encourage you to listen in to this program. I’m looking forward to an interesting discussion with my colleague and with Brian.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Liturgical Music, The Blogosphere. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

