Daily Archives: 16 March 2009

Heroes By Choice

In the “Excom Or Not” thread, John asks a direct question of me. I try to address every direct question that comes my way: You seem to suggest that this abortion might have been justified, Todd. Do I misunderstand you? … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary | 7 Comments

Answers For A Visit

Cameroon receives a papal visitor this week. Zenit has a quickie Q&A piece on it. Q: How is the Church preparing for Benedict XVI’s visit to Cameroon? Archbishop Tonyé Bakot: The announcement of the news of Benedict XVI’s visit to … Continue reading

Posted in Church News | Leave a comment

Another Special Year

Pope Benedict has declared a special year to follow on the heels of this year’s observance of Saint Paul. No wonder the SSPX clergy were on his mind, mentioned twice in his recent letter. Clergy morale in a lot of … Continue reading

Posted in Ministry | Leave a comment

Excom Or Not?

Sometimes I think some Catholics just need to grab a paper bag and breathe into it. I wasn’t following this story too much as it broke last week, but I was aware that excommunications were flying around in Brazil in … Continue reading

Posted in Church News, Ministry | 14 Comments