Lemonade Stand Awards

Fr Austin, aka the Concord Pastor, has bestowed the Lemonade Stand Award, and in turn, I contribute to the chain reaction by nominating five others, mostly new bloggers or bloggers new to me:

- My college chum Joe’s work on “The Two-Headed Quarter.” All through my college days and long after, Joe has been a fine and loyal friend. He’s also a darn fine chessplayer whom I never had the good fortune to best in a tournament game.

- Where frequent commenter Fran group-blogs: The Parish Blog of St Edward the Confessor.

- A new blogger, Jerry, who has fearlessly entered the contentious sphere of internet musical Catholicism … or is it orthodoxy? Check out Gotta Sing, Gotta Pray.

- My staff colleague, Fr Dennis. I can read the text versions of what I hear at the weekend (and occasional wedding) homily.

- Another loyal friend, Lee, who helped me through some very challenging times in my life, offering only unconditional friendship, music, and a listening ear.

According to my calculations, if everybody holds up their end of the propagation within twenty-four hours, and we can minimize repeat awards, we should better the ND petition by the time the President takes the podium next Sunday. In another week, we should have the whole world covered, blogger or not.

Seriously, have a visit to these fine blogs and offer an attitude of gratitude.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in The Blogosphere. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lemonade Stand Awards

  1. Fran says:

    Oh my- Todd, thank you! I will follow up on this after Monday comes and goes!!

    I am truly honored!

  2. Rebecca says:

    Oh, good! I already had found the St. Edward’s blog and Gotta Sing, Gotta Pray, but the others are new to me. I am always on the lookout for new Catholic blogs of the not so angry variety. Angry Catholic blogs are all too easy too find. :-(

  3. Fran says:

    After Monday comes and goes… well this week of catechetical events in the diocese here have caused many days to come and go.

    I will return to this by the weekend, that seems more realistic indeed.

  4. Fran says:

    I have finally given this the treatment it deserves – thank you again!

    It is all right here!

Leave a Reply

