Daily Archives: 20 July 2009

Humility and the Common Life

(This is Neil) In this week’s “Credo” column in the (London) Times, the Anglican Bishop of Gibraltar, Geoffrey Rowell, discusses humility. As Christians, we are called to imitate Christ. But this does not mean that we want to have one … Continue reading

Posted in Neil | Leave a comment

RCIA 106-107: Sending

RCIA gives an optional rite as Lent approaches: a public rite in the parish in which the catechumens are sent to the Rite of Election. The rite envisions the bishop’s role at the commencement of the period of purification and … Continue reading

Posted in post-conciliar liturgy documents, RCIA, Rites | 3 Comments

Myth Marble

The Lewis Crusade takes me to task for suggesting the level of catechesis among Catholics is fine. Did I write that? I don’t think I wrote that. I think an adequate level of catechesis in some areas of the faith … Continue reading

Posted in The Blogosphere | 10 Comments