Daily Archives: 28 July 2009

Diagnosis: Fear of Reform

Russell Shaw attempts a brave case against reform, a value he himself has touted many times in criticizing the hierarchy and the Way of Doing Business within  Roman Catholic circles. The gist of the argument seems to be this: If … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary | 1 Comment

Pope’s Summer Piano Tuned

The Holy Father won’t be playing two-handed till his cast is removed in three weeks, but the piano in his Castel Gandolfo apartment is ready for him. Some people are already talking about what sort of music Pope Benedict might … Continue reading

Posted in Music | 1 Comment

Glumness

I confess my surprise at the popularity of the thread on the dancing wedding procession. I almost didn’t post it; I wasn’t sure what to say about it. Thanks for the many comments. I thought there were two liturgical aspects … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgy | 14 Comments