Daily Archives: 3 August 2009

Greedy Cartels

I saw the headline on the PewSitter news service, and I might have guessed it was from those revisionists at NLM. Still upset that ICEL won’t trust them to distribute free settings of the commons: If ICEL wanted to go … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgical Music | 11 Comments

Theology and Science: Five Key Topics

(This is Neil) I’m constantly (and inescapably) behind in my posting and I should admit that I’ve been planning a post on theology and science for some time. The following is indebted to a very useful article by Robert John … Continue reading

Posted in Neil | Leave a comment

RCIA 120: Markers For Election

Looking back on the catechumenate period, did the leadership offer the right guidance? Did the catechumens progress well along the path? 120. Before the rite of election is celebrated, the catechumens are expected – to have undergone a conversion in … Continue reading

Posted in post-conciliar liturgy documents, RCIA, Rites | Leave a comment