Daily Archives: 22 November 2009

Scrabbling About

“Want to play a game this evening?” I asked the young miss. “How about Scrabble?” Scrabble, I thought. Not Uno? Where did she get Scrabble? Brit has an impressive vocabulary and she knows how to use it. And spell. She … Continue reading

Posted in Games, My Family | 4 Comments

Uniformity

There is a tremendous comfort in uniformity. In the natural realm, it permits enormous flocks of birds or fish to fly or swim in the face of predators. A few get caught. Most get away. The group continues as before. … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary, The Blogosphere | 11 Comments

RCIA 218: Celebration of Baptism

This and the following posts will cover the rubrics and texts of the initiation rites. I plan to post the rubrics in some, though not complete detail. I’ll add some of the prayers where they illustrate certain principles in the … Continue reading

Posted in post-conciliar liturgy documents, RCIA, Rites | Leave a comment