Should I Be Worried?

I ran into the archbishop today. He’s in town for an Operation Andrew dinner, in which men sit down with him and a few local priests and get a sense of the priestly life from those who live it.

Anyway, after greeting me, he mentioned someone sent him a link to my blog on some topic. We chatted about Anscar Chupungco, so I think he might have meant my comments on the PrayTell blog. For whatever reasons, people think the archbishop should know about my blogging. Any other bloggers out there getting noticed by your bishops?

My wife’s comment (she’s known him since our 90’s sojourn in the archdiocese): “We’re lucky to have him.”

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Parish Life, The Blogosphere. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Should I Be Worried?

  1. Mike E. says:

    AS someone also employed at a parish in the Archdiocese of Dubuque, I have to agree with your wife. He’s a very intelligent and reasonable man of faith. On a lot of issues, I think the Archdiocese is ahead of the curve.

  2. Tony says:

    I’m really glad my Bishop didn’t real a lot of my stuff. I’d guess that having my Bishop read my stuff would have a “moderating” effect on my writing (even though it shouldn’t).

Leave a Reply

