Adventure Beckons

Off to amusement today with the young miss: roller coasters and all that. I may be back tomorrow with a report from the land of nausea.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in My Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adventure Beckons

  1. Anne says:

    Ah yes…been there, done that…have fun on the whirl-a-vomit…

  2. Todd says:

    As I get older, I find I have less staying power for days like this. Very demanding physically. Yesterday was the first in which my daughter and I were equally tired at pick-up time.

    It was curious: cumulative roller coastering did me in, not just one of the spinning rides–which I now avoid. Usually I’m good on coasters that balance turns and loops and drops.

    My motto for the spinning rides:

    “Thrills, chills, and stomach content spills.”

Leave a Reply

