Daily Archives: 4 August 2010

KC’s Falling Apart

Ever since we left town in ’08, the Royals, Chiefs, and Wizards have all been in extended funks. Up the road from my old parish, the street caved in early this morning. Sure am glad I don’t have to clean … Continue reading

Posted in Other Places | Leave a comment

Home Tasks

Sorry for the pause in posting yesterday. We have a home inspector coming tomorrow and my wife wants things to be at their best. I shifted most of my day off to this afternoon and spent the time hauling heavy … Continue reading

Posted in My Family | Leave a comment

OCF 56: Keeping Watch with the Family

The Vigil is not a private moment: 56. At the vigil the Christian community keeps watch with the family in prayer to the God of mercy and finds strength in Christ’s presence. It is the first occasion among the funeral … Continue reading

Posted in Order of Christian Funerals, post-conciliar liturgy documents, Rites | Leave a comment

New American For Religious In Rome

NCR has John Allen’s interview with the newest bureaucrat in the Vatican’s Congregation for Institutes of Consecrated Life and Societies of Apostolic Life. Much is being made of the anger and resistance to Cardinal Rodé’s investigation. I can’t believe that … Continue reading

Posted in Church News, Ministry | Leave a comment