Yoga Rhinos

I’m surprised more pro teams don’t turn to yoga like my hometown soccer Rhinos. Assistant coach Bill Sedgewick:

I played a lot of minutes and I was never injured. I felt fresh. I felt it was the best way for me to be flexible, strong and focused rather than do the gym thing.

I wouldn’t expect a sometimes-hidebound traditional sport like baseball to embrace it, but given the physical and mental demands of a 162-game season, it sure couldn’t hurt. Especially this sorry team.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

