Daily Archives: 20 September 2010

Griddle Sandwiches

I don’t know about you, but I love grilled sandwiches. I’ve been feeling that I’ve lost the creative edge in my cooking these days. After a full evening of meetings at the parish center tonight, I came home to make … Continue reading

Posted in Food | 3 Comments

OCF 130: Structure and Content of the Funeral Liturgy

What two major items make up the Catholic Mass? Most every Catholic could quote “liturgy of the Word” and “liturgy of the Eucharist.” How would they do with the two other aspects that are distinctive for the funeral Mass, as … Continue reading

Posted in Order of Christian Funerals, post-conciliar liturgy documents, Rites | Leave a comment

Hosts: Color and Counting

Couple of questions for the commentariat today: If your parish uses hosts, do you prefer the white or whole wheat? The latter are pictured above in their bag of 500 shipped to us by the good Benedictine sisters of Clyde, … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgy, Parish Life | 1 Comment