Daily Archives: 18 October 2010

Annual Episcopal Holy Land Pilgrimages?

An interesting proposal from the Armenian Archbishop of Baghdad, Emmanuel Dabbaghian: that all the world’s bishops make an annual pilgrimage to the Holy Land. The Holy Land is a country of pilgrimage and is where the Lord revealed himself and … Continue reading

Posted in Church News, Ministry | 2 Comments

“After This Our Exile”

For many years, I was privileged to have a permanent deacon as my spiritual director. Very early on, I realized I was in good hands. I’ve spent a lifetime struggling with a profound sense of dissatisfaction. I’m dissatisfied with myself. … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgical Music, spirituality | Leave a comment

OCF 151: Presiding Minister

Ordinarily a priest presides. A deacon may preside, but obviously not for a funeral Mass: 151. The priest is the ordinary presiding minister of the funeral liturgy. Except for Mass, a deacon may conduct the funerla liturgy. If pastoral need … Continue reading

Posted in Order of Christian Funerals, post-conciliar liturgy documents, Rites | Leave a comment