Praying For Snow?

A friend sent me this image from somewhere in the US.

We were a good bit north of the worst of the blizzard of ’11. (Catch Monday’s view from several hundred miles up.) Still, nine inches of fluffy stuff and bitter wind chills is not trivial. I hope all you readers managed well these past few days. I saw a student struggling against the wind yesterday and reflected on how glad I am to have a reliable car. Not to mention a house. Thanks to the goon-barons of Wall Street, we had  more homeless people scraping together a life in this cold winter. An hour of shoveling out from drifts reinforced the gratitude I have for having a place to call home.

Let’s put the snow-spiritual people to work praying for jobs, eh? Number eleven and all that.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Commentary. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Praying For Snow?

  1. Patti says:

    I feel like I’m back in the good-old-days of lake effect winters, yet my sis-in-law tells me that we have more snow than they do. I honestly can’t remember the last time the snowbanks were over my head like they are now. It’s a funny old world.

    I’ll tell you what else I’m grateful for: snowblowers and heated roof wires!

Leave a Reply

