Lenten Gospel Acclamation

I’ve written Lenten Gospel Acclamations over the years. This is the ninth in the series, rendered by some of our parish musicians. What fit the cycle B and C verses pretty well doesn’t fit the “A” set quite as neatly. I like to use the whole text, but alas, not this year. If I composed chant tones, it would be no problem. I may do that when I have a spare moment and post it in my dropbox.

Meanwhile, any favorite settings of this? Something you take time to craft well with your singers and musicians? I tell my music ministries here to continue with full arrangements as they can for the gospel acclamation and the Eucharistic acclamations, even during Lent.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Todd's music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

