Psalm 36

I thought I would share the music for the psalm setting I composed last week. My friends Dave and Cathy Moklebust did a super arrangement for organ and handbells. At the funeral I added hammer dulcimer.

Note: the link to the keyboard/vocal score is now fixed.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Todd's music. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Psalm 36

  1. I would love to hear this but I get a dropbox error that says I can’t access it… even though I do have drop box and am logged in.

  2. Todd says:

    Thanks, Fran. You won’t be able to hear it yet; it’s only a manuscript. I’ll have to wait to access my parish computer tomorrow to fix the dropbox thingie.

  3. Sweet text painting, Todd. Passes John Foley’s “melody must be worthy of the text” criterium with honor.

  4. The text is lovely and I will look forward to hearing the setting. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

