Day Trippers

The young miss and I are planning a day trip tomorrow to one of her childhood homes. This will likely be the last post till Tuesday. (Unless Neil chips in with something.)

Long rehearsal tonight. I’m glad for having lost my extra weight because I seem to have almost limitless energy for these long days. Fifteen hours–that’s more like a day of Holy Week. But we’ve now pieced together the entire production beginning to end. Ten rehearsals left to polish things.

In the meantime, I’ll enjoy spending a relaxing day tomorrow with my daughter. She’s drifted off to high school life somewhat, but I know that days like these will come more infrequently as she gets deeper into the usual adolescent stuff: clubs, trips, boyfriends, and so on.

Car gassed up. Hit the bank early tomorrow to get some cash. Then you won’t see me.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Music, My Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day Trippers

  1. David D. says:

    Enjoy your time off with your daughter. My wife and I are on the opposite end of the child rearing spectrum having just spent our first night away from our young son to attend a wedding in Cambridge. Following a wonderful Greek Orthodox ceremony, this New York bumpkin spent the next hour getting lost and fighting Head of the Charles traffic on the way to reception.

  2. crystal says:

    Have a safe trip :)

Leave a Reply

