A Superior Cook Blog

Clare, my friend and a parishioner, started an excellent blog several weeks ago. I’ve been meaning to put it up on the sidebar, and I finally accomplished that task. Her last two posts have been on home-made ice cream and hot fudge sauce. Even in the deeps of winter, I would agree: you need such treats to get you through the seasonal drifts of frost and chill.

I will give you fair warning. Clare is an excellent cook. She’s an outstanding writer. And her blog has lots of pictures. Yummy pictures.

A classic cookbook is not going to waste page space on showing you recipes in progress. And I would agree. When I buy a cookbook, I want 600 recipes, not 500 illustrations and 100 dishes. I think the blog is a superior format for giving the best of both worlds: how to cook step by step, and the gift of good writing folded into the preparation of fine eating.

Image credit: Nana Clare’s Kitchen

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Food, The Blogosphere. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Superior Cook Blog

  1. Clare Bills says:

    Thanks Todd! What fun to find your wonderful blog. Sorry I’m late to the party. Write on, my friend, write on. Clare – aka nanaclareskitchen.com

  2. Ruth Ellen Larson-Hummel says:

    You’re right! Clare has a fun and tasty blog…I discovered it by searching for my niece & nephew’s family photos…and what a treat to find additionally! I will be a follower!

Leave a Reply

