Housekeeping

If I can, I avoid it around the house. Though once I get into it, sometimes it’s hard to stop. Especially in my basement work room. (which needs dusting in a serious way)

I spent a little time with the blogroll this morning. My brother, for example, hadn’t updated his website since 2007. So what was he doing still down on the right over there?

A handful of people have gone inactive. Or maybe moved to Twitter or Facebook. Anyway, when considering a sidebar profile like this:

2011 (1)
2010 (8)
2009 (34)
2008 (431)
2007 (408)
2006 (398)

… it’s pretty clear what direction the effort is heading.

As I was surfing to some of these sites, many of which were once quite active in the blogosphere, I was thinking about a decade or more of internet connections. As with real life in a college town, people come and they go. For whatever reason they come, stay passionate about internet writing for a few years. Then move on.

A few people had new pages I’d been meaning to link.

If you are a regular reader, and would like your blog or other site linked, drop me a line. Or comment with a link. I generally accept a mutual linking, and I have a few of those to add. Today’s another scorcher in central Iowa. And it’s a day off, so I’ll likely be online doing some housekeeping. Or maybe it’s a basement day to dust away those cobwebs.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in The Blogosphere. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Housekeeping

  1. Charles says:

    Good idea. Go ahead and drop mine, Todd. World and Word’ll be better by my actions, not my opinions!

Leave a Reply

