Another College Day Trip

Another college visit completed.

Pella, Iowa is just a quick eighty-minute drive from our home. So we took advantage of a lazy Saturday to shoot down there to look at Central College.

They do good work with study abroad options. A parishioner whom I respect is an alumna. Plus, we’ve visited some big schools; I thought it was optimal to expose the young miss to a small college. She seemed impressed.

1200 students. Smaller population than her high school.

Yet another enthusiastic and knowledgeable student guide.

I went on one college visit. To the place that accepted me after I was accepted. I don’t know if I would have gone there had I looked around a bit more.

The young miss confided the options seem many and the pressure is high. Maybe having hundreds of possibilities isn’t such a good thing. But she seemed to like the small college atmosphere. That may be a prime consideration.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in My Family, Other Places and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

