Post 10000

computer_monitor blahThis self-indulgent essay marks the 10,000th post on Catholic Sensibility. We’ve been running along for over ten years, a fair slice of my adult life. Catholic blogs and their bloggers come, go, and get absorbed into big consortiums. But we continue here only the second platform attempted.

I’d like to offer a first word of gratitude to the readers, and especially those who brave the uncertain waters of comboxery. Your good input, plus your challenging input keep me thinking something’s worthwhile about the format. More importantly, it’s been a good way to meet new people–likely few to none of you I’d ever meet in real life.

I very much appreciate the other contributors here. Neil is responsible for almost 600 posts. And though he hasn’t written in awhile (Psalm 23 is still in the funeral bullpen waiting for his commentary) I am thankful for his valuable scholarly input that raised the quality of this blog. I’m thrilled to have John Donaghy writing from Honduras. I’m hoping to talk Fran into writing some more here. Liam knows he always has an invitation to be seated in the writer’s camp here, but his commentary in the boxes and his insightful nudges to me have also played a significant role in shaping the content and tone here.

What’s up for the next 10,000? Maybe more writers. Probably not absorption into some other platform. More comments I hope.

Aside from this, not much to report. I’ll continue to look at Scripture, liturgy documentation, and report on the occasional personal things that strike my imagination. Maybe you’ll see a shift more to the spiritual life and evangelization.

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in The Blogosphere. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Post 10000

  1. Liam says:

    Congratulations on a proper myriad of posts.

  2. Charles says:

    Todd, congratulations from CA as well, and guffaws over Liam’s little pun above!
    I’m not a profound, scholastically discipline thinker, but I could hitch my little wagon here occasionally if you’re of a mind and inclination.

  3. Chris Sullivan says:

    Congratulations and thanks for your helpful postings over the years.

    God Bless

  4. *Begin slow clap*
    That is truly a Herculean feat. Congratulations, you should be very proud.

  5. Jim McCrea says:

    Well done, good and faithful servant.

Leave a Reply

