Daily Archives: 22 August 2004

Input requested on the unexpected

Favor to ask … Would you read over this brief article I’m pondering putting in the parish bulletin? The letter in question has bothered me far more than I thought it would. I’m angry about it and I need some … Continue reading

Posted in Parish Life | Leave a comment

Considering some saints

A few years ago, I began to add ethnic-associated saints of my parish in the Easter Vigil proclamation of the Litany of Saints. That parishes appeal to American and/or contemporary saints should go without saying. Certainly, any saint with a … Continue reading

Posted in spirituality | Leave a comment

An interesting credo, passed on from a friend, with my own edits

Things you have to believe to be a Republican today: Saddam was a good guy when Reagan armed him, a bad guy when Bush’s daddy made war on him, a good guy when Cheney did business with him and a … Continue reading

Posted in Politics | Leave a comment