Daily Archives: 28 January 2006

Catholic Schools Week

Our parish-school relations have not always been the best. So some of us are working hard to ensure that Catholic Schools Observance gets off to a good start. I’m grateful for liturgical scheduling on normal weekends, as I left most … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgy, Parish Life | Leave a comment

The Economic/Moral Interface of Clergy Sex Abuse

Curmudgeon, my fellow KC blogger is on a mission. He targets the legal advocates of sex abuse victims, but he does suggest a Catholic alternative might exist to his position? (W)hatever horrible things the shepherds have done, and whatever justice … Continue reading

Posted in Church News, Commentary | Leave a comment

How To Get A Comment Out of Me

As it is my new practice to severely limit my postings on other blogs’ discussion boxes (maximum of one, if at all) I must naturally leave conversations hanging–if I’m going to remain true to my resolution, that is. However, I … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary | Leave a comment

Challenger Remembered

… in lots of places online and elsewhere, but this analysis by James Oberg was one of the more important I read today.

Posted in Astronomy | Leave a comment

California Dreamin’ This Was Not

I just had to pass along this liturgical horror story. I was passing by the cathedral and looked in on some big liturgy. While viewing from the side, I was motioned to come into the sanctuary by the bishop’s master … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgy, Miscellaneous | Leave a comment