Daily Archives: 15 May 2007

The Gospel Embodied

(This is Neil.) My posting will be scarce for the next couple of weeks (but, then again, I suppose that it always is.) I’ve been reading through the Cambridge Companion to the Gospels (2006), which includes a fourth section on … Continue reading

Posted in Neil, Scripture | Leave a comment

Encyclopedia of Life

I was listening to NPR’s Science Friday last week when I heard about this. Crystal jogged my memory when she blogged on it yesterday. So here’s the link to the internet resource that will eventually include every species of life … Continue reading

Posted in Science | 2 Comments

Mysterium Fidei 9-14: Pastoral Concern and Anxiety

After an optimistic entry, Paul VI relates some concerns to the world’s bishops and pastors: 9. There are, however, Venerable Brothers, a number of reasons for serious pastoral concern and anxiety in this very matter that we are now discussing, … Continue reading

Posted in Liturgy, Mysterium Fidei, post-conciliar liturgy documents | 5 Comments