Mixed Week Ahead

I think you might see a little extra blogging this week, but then about a week or two of next to nothing–at least from me. I hope Neil will keep you edified after I head out on a family road trip this coming Saturday.

I’m at the parish the next two days, then it’ll be the start of a two week vacation. We’ll be getting ready for our trip north. Brit is attending a very good looking summer camp, highly recommended by her cardiologist. My wife and I were watching the four-minute video, and on the first shot of the lake, I heard this breathless “Whoa!” I grew up near a great lake, so I’m not usually as impressed by glacial ponds, but my southern-raised spouse has little direct experience with such landforms.

She’s never seen Lake Superior, so that will be a huge surprise too after Brittany is settled in at camp next week.

Anyway, I’ll be getting ready for my absence from the parish the next two days and lining up tasks for people to do. I’ve been getting hounded to finalize our lodging, but I’m undecided about just relaxing in the Duluth area for four days or wandering a bit along the Superior coast and seeing what mischief we can get into. Any suggestions?

About catholicsensibility

Todd and his family live in Ames, Iowa. He serves a Catholic parish of both Iowa State students and town residents.
This entry was posted in Commentary, My Family, Parish Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mixed Week Ahead

  1. Gavin says:

    I’m always a proponent of visiting the Great Lakes

  2. Pingback: The Wounded Torturer « Catholic Sensibility

Leave a Reply

