Daily Archives: 16 February 2008

Giving Up

I see this news bit from CNS on the Mexican bishops asking drug dealers to give up violence for Lent. I wonder how effective the request will be. If it doesn’t work this year, I vote for interdict in Lent … Continue reading

Posted in spirituality | 4 Comments

Look At Tethys

Tethys is a cool little moon. With all the excitement (and water) generated from Enceladus, plus the mysteries of Titan, it doesn’t get much attention. It’s sort of the Jan Brady of the Saturnian system. Of the planet’s nine major … Continue reading

Posted in Astronomy | 1 Comment

The Impossible Concertos

Before last night’s symphony concert, we listened to another Tchaikovsky concerto number one, this one for piano. I was reading through the liner notes and telling the women it was first considered “unplayable.” Over the past five years, I’ve grown … Continue reading

Posted in Music | Leave a comment